Candel holder from the 'United Crystal Woods' collection for Baccarat by Marcel Wanders

2010 French Design Forum & Exhibition

23rd March ‘10

The French Ambassador’s Residence
Kensington, London

On the 23rd of March, the Trade Department of the French Embassy in London presented the second annual French Design Forum and Exhibition with great success.

This year the event was held at the French Ambassador’s Residence in the Kensington area of London, and it included an exhibition of work from 22 of France’s most acclaimed manufacturers, artisans and craftsmen. The exhibition, organized by Annick Lacocqueire and Sandra Pini of UbiFrance, was shown in the historic salon rooms in a museum-like installation curated by Rabih Hage. It gave visitors a unique opportunity to learn about the high-end French interior design industry from the designers and manufacturers themselves.

DeTnk teamed up with the Trade Department of the French Embassy to hold a panel discussion as part of the Forum.  The discussion was chaired by Max Fraser and focused on the interesting topic: ‘Commande de Prestige’ (Prestigious Commissions). The panel included Gerard Laize, Tom Dixon, Patrick Jouin, Paul Cocksedge, and Rabih Hage.

Highlights from this discussion included a presentation of Paul Cocksedge’s KISS as well as an interesting talk by Tom Dixon, in which he commented on the issue of publicity stunts, branding, and how hard it is for designers to get their names out in the world.

We will soon have a full video of the Forum on DeTnk.TV, so keep checking back on DeTnk for your inside look at the event.

Below is a full list of the exhibitors from this year’s Forum, along with images of some highlight pieces.

Akalys            www.akalys.com

Atelier le Penher    www.atelier-lepenher.com

Baccarat        www.baccarat.com

Bassaisteguy Masson    www.bassaisteguy-masson.fr

Bleu Nature        www.bleunature.com

Christofle Orfevrerie     www.christofle.com

Collinet Sieges    www.collinet-sieges.fr

Desio            www.desio.com

Ego Paris        www.egoparis.com

Fermob        www.fermob.com

Gilles Delfino Paris     www.gillesdelfino.com

Henryot & Cie        www.henryot-cie.fr

Image            www.image-cm.com

James Ebenistes    www.james-ebenistes.fr

JL Coquet/Jaune de Chrome     www.jlcoquet.com 

Joel Orgiazzi        www.joel-orgiazzi.com

La Cornue        www.lacornue.com

Ligne Roset        www.ligne-roset.com

Moissonnier        www.moissonnier.com

Ozone            www.ozonelight.com

Schmidt        www.cuisines-schmidt.com

Serdaneli International     www.serdaneli-international.com

Volevatch        www.volevatch.fr

 

If you would like to contact UBIFrance for more information, please visit www.ubifrance.fr

Desk Lights by Ozone
Desk Lights by Ozone
Limited Edition Candelabre from Christofle Paris
Limited Edition Candelabre from Christofle Paris
Outdoor Sofa designed by Denjamin Ferriol for Ego Paris
Outdoor Sofa designed by Denjamin Ferriol for Ego Paris



Back

 


search

 

 

Quantcast



Archives

September 2017 (9)
August 2017 (18)
July 2017 (10)
June 2017 (12)
May 2017 (12)
April 2017 (15)
March 2017 (15)
February 2017 (22)
January 2017 (13)
December 2016 (9)
November 2016 (14)
October 2016 (11)
September 2016 (19)
August 2016 (13)
July 2016 (11)
June 2016 (16)
May 2016 (19)
April 2016 (17)
March 2016 (9)
February 2016 (15)
January 2016 (14)
December 2015 (7)
November 2015 (15)
October 2015 (12)
September 2015 (5)
August 2015 (12)
July 2015 (16)
June 2015 (9)
May 2015 (15)
April 2015 (11)
March 2015 (16)
February 2015 (14)
January 2015 (14)
December 2014 (13)
November 2014 (15)
October 2014 (18)
September 2014 (14)
August 2014 (10)
July 2014 (14)
June 2014 (13)
May 2014 (22)
April 2014 (12)
March 2014 (12)
February 2014 (16)
January 2014 (19)
December 2013 (14)
November 2013 (175)
October 2013 (17)
September 2013 (20)
August 2013 (15)
July 2013 (6)
June 2013 (14)
May 2013 (17)
April 2013 (17)
March 2013 (16)
February 2013 (14)
January 2013 (16)
December 2012 (8)
November 2012 (20)
October 2012 (22)
September 2012 (17)
August 2012 (17)
July 2012 (22)
June 2012 (13)
May 2012 (20)
April 2012 (16)
March 2012 (28)
February 2012 (15)
January 2012 (17)
December 2011 (34)
November 2011 (24)
October 2011 (14)
September 2011 (39)
August 2011 (39)
July 2011 (35)
June 2011 (22)
May 2011 (22)
April 2011 (23)
March 2011 (18)
February 2011 (20)
January 2011 (37)
December 2010 (40)
November 2010 (41)
October 2010 (31)
September 2010 (96)
August 2010 (36)
July 2010 (35)
June 2010 (83)
May 2010 (167)
April 2010 (42)
March 2010 (68)
February 2010 (40)
January 2010 (66)
December 2009 (60)
November 2009 (38)
October 2009 (69)
September 2009 (66)
August 2009 (49)
July 2009 (55)
June 2009 (55)
May 2009 (65)
April 2009 (55)
March 2009 (68)
February 2009 (54)
January 2009 (62)
December 2008 (51)
November 2008 (43)
October 2008 (72)
September 2008 (89)
August 2008 (56)
July 2008 (77)
June 2008 (67)
May 2008 (65)
April 2008 (26)
March 2008 (22)